Side header image

Honorary degrees

On Thursday 30 March 2017 at 4 p.m. the University of Antwerp will formally confer its honorary degrees.

The ceremony takes place in: UAntwerp, Stadscampus, Aula Rector Dhanis, Kleine Kauwenberg 14, Antwerp

The ceremony will be followed by a reception. Music by Joanna Eyckerman quartet. 

Registration honorary degrees

The ceremony will be preceded by masterclasses led by the honorary doctors.

Watch the trailer

Scientific merit

Scientific merit

Four leading scientists will receive an honorary degree for scientific merit.

General merit

General merit 

Diane von Furstenberg will receive an honorary degree for general merit.


Thursday 30 March 2017 at 4 p.m. 

UAntwerp, Stadscampus
Aula Rector Dhanis
Kleine Kauwenberg 14

Route: The smartest route to Antwerp


Martine Vermeiren
Department of Communication
Prinsstraat 13
2000 Antwerp