Side header image

Central services

Besides faculties, centres and institutes, the University of Antwerp also has several central services and departments which are responsible for the technological, financial, logistical, administrative and technical organisation and support the university needs to carry out its core tasks.

The basic administrative structure of the University of Antwerp comprises eleven departments. Each department has specific competences and is led by a department head.