The University of Antwerp currently has agreements with the following Brazilian Higher Education Institutions:

  • Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina
  • Universidade Federal da Paraiba
  • Universidade Federal de Pernambuco
  • Pontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo
  • Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
  • São Paulo Law School of Fundação Getulio Vargas
  • Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais

Furthermore, the University of Antwerp is a partner university in the Science without Borders program.

In the academic year 2013-2014, the University of Antwerp welcomed 14 Brazilian nationals as degree students (including Master students, Advanced Master students, Postgraduate students and PhD students) and 18 Brazilian exchange students, in the following study fields:

  • Natural Science
  • Applied Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Health Science
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Biology
  • Architecture
  • Transport and Maritime Management
  • Business Administration
  • Globalization, Governance and Development Evaluation
  • Linguistics