A limited number of scholarships have been awarded to successful applicants from VLIR-UOS list of developing countries for previous editions of the programme. The scholarships cover the programme fees, travel expenses, visa costs, insurance and an allowance (that cover accommodation and daily expenses). The list of VLIR-UOS countries whose citizens are eligible to apply for a scholarship are listed below.

Check the last updated eligible VLIR-UOS Countries here

32 scholarship countries:

Africa: Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Guinea,Cameroon, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Rwanda, Senegal, Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Niger

Asia: Cambodia, Philippines, Indonesia, Palestinian Territories, Vietnam

Latin America: Bolivia, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Nicaragua, Peru, Suriname


Find more information about the VLIR-UOS scholarships here. Find the scholarship eligibility requirements here.