Link to the online location on Zoom will be sent upon registration.

(All times are CEST – Amsterdam, Brussels, Paris time zone)

08:30 - 08:45
Social time
08:45 - 09:00
Welcome by the Dean of the Faculty of Business and Economics (FBE), Koen Vandenbempt
Session One: Chair Bart COCKX (UGent)
09:00 - 09:45
Keynote Lecture 1: Giovanni CERULLI | IRCrES
Machine Learning using Stata/Python
09:45 - 10:30
Keynote Lecture 2: Frank WINDMEIJER | University of Oxford
UNDERID: Postestimation Tests of Under- and Over-Identification after Linear IV Estimation
10:30 - 11:00
Morning Break (30 minutes)
Session Two: Chair Sunčica VUJIĆ (UAntwerpen)
11:00 - 11:30
Ilse RUYSSEN | Gent University
XTBCFE: Bootstrap-Based Bias Correction and Inference for Dynamic Panels with Fixed Effects
11:30 - 12:00
Céline DETILLEUX | KU Leuven
NPST: A Nonparametric Test of Separability in Structural Equations
12:00 - 12:30
Maarten BUIS | University of Konstanz
Agent-Based Models in Mata: Modelling Aggregate Processes, Like the Spread of a Disease
12:30 - 13:30
Lunch Break (60 minutes)
Session Three: Chair Nick DESCHACHT (KU Leuven)
13:30 - 14:00
Mariel SIRAVEGNA | Georgetown University
Implementing Quantile Selection Models in Stata
14:00 - 14:30
Fernando RIOS-AVILA | Bard College
f_able: Estimation of Marginal Effects with Transformed Covariates
Session Four: Chair Guido ERREYGERS (UAntwerpen)
14:30 - 15:15
Keynote Lecture 3: Koen JOCHMANS | University of Cambridge
RASSIGN: Regression-Based Test for Random Assignment to Peer Groups
15:15 - 16:00
Keynote Lecture 4: Philippe VAN KERM | LISER 
SGINI: Variations on Gini
16:00 - 16:30
Afternoon Break (30 minutes)
Session Five: Elise QUÉRÉ (Ritme)
16:30 - 17:30
Presentation by David SCHENCK | Senior Econometrician, StataCorp
Dynamic Stochastic General Equilibrium (DSGE) Models using Stata
17:30 - 17:45
Closing Remarks; Open panel discussion with Stata developers
17:45 - 18:30
Networking Social​​
18:30 - 19:15
Virtual entertainmentThe Smiths Presumably 

About the organisation

Local Organising Committee 

Sunčica Vujić (University of Antwerp), Nick Deschacht (KU Leuven), Elise Quéré (Ritme) and Delphine Grassot (Ritme) 

Scientific Committee 

Samantha Bielen (Hasselt University), Nick Deschacht (KU Leuven), Paula Gobbi (ULB), Iris Kesternich (KU Leuven), Karel Neels (University of Antwerp), Ilse Ruyssen (Gent University), Vincent Vandenberghe (UCLouvain), Vincenzo Verardi (University of Namur, FNRS, ULB), Sunčica Vunjić (University of Antwerp).


Prof. dr. Sunčica Vujić