Zinc(II)-Catalyzed Synthesis of Propargylamines by Coupling Aldimines and Ketimines with Alkynes.
S. A. Shehzadi, A. Saeed, F. Lemière, B. U. W. Maes, K. Abbaspour Tehrani, Eur. J. Org. Chem. 2018, 78–88

Base metal-catalyzed benzylic oxidation of (aryl)(heteroaryl)methanes with molecular oxygen.
H. Sterckx, J. De Houwer, C. Mensch, W. A. Herrebout, K. Abbaspour Tehrani, B. Maes, Beilstein J. Org. Chem. 2016, in press.

Stereochemistry of the brivaracetam diastereoisomers.
S. Qiu, K. Abbaspour Tehrani, S. Sergeyev , P. Bultinck, W. Herrebout, B. Mathieu, Chirality 2016, in print, DOI: 10.1002/chir.22558.

Mechanism of the CuII-Catalyzed Benzylic Oxygenation of (Aryl)(heteroaryl)methanes with Oxygen.
H. Sterckx, J. De Houwer, C. Mensch, I. Caretti, K. Abbaspour Tehrani, W. A. Herrebout, S. Van Doorslaer, B. Maes, Chem. Sci. 2016, 7, 346-357.

The electrochemistry of tetrapropylammonium perruthenate, its role in the oxidation of primary alcohols and its potential for electrochemical recycling.
J. Lybaert, B.U.W. Maes, K. Abbaspour Tehrani, K. De Wael, Electrochimica Acta 2015, 182, 693-698.

Metal-free synthesis of chlorinated β-amino ketones via an unexpected reaction of imines with arylacetylenes in 1,1,1,3,3,3-hexafluoro-2-propanol. Kushwaha, K; Pinter, B; Shehzadi, S. A.; Malakar, C. C.; Vande Velde, C. M. L.; de Proft, F; Abbaspour Tehrani, K. Adv. Synth. Catal., in print

Indium(III)-catalyzed tandem synthesis of 2-alkynyl-3,3-dichloropyrrolidines and their conversion to 3-chloropyrroles.  Kushwaha, K.; Malakar, C. C.; Stas, S.; Lemiere, F.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K., RSC Advances 2015, 5, 10139-10151.

New short and general synthesis of three key Maillard flavour compounds: 2-Acetyl-1-pyrroline, 6-acetyl-1,2,3,4-tetrahydropyridine and 5-acetyl-2,3-dihydro-4H-1,4-thiazine.  Deblander, J.; Van Aeken, S.; Adams, A.; De Kimpe, N.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K., Food Chem. 2015, 168, 327-331.

Application of 3-Bromo-3-ethylazetidines and 3-Ethylideneazetidines for the Synthesis of Functionalized Azetidines.  Stankovic, S.; D'Hooghe, M.; Vanderhaegen, T.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K.; De Kimpe, N., Synlett 2014, 25, 75-80.

Stereochemistry of the Tadalafil Diastereoisomers: A Critical Assessment of Vibrational Circular Dichroism, Electronic Circular Dichroism, and Optical Rotatory Dispersion.  Qiu, S.; De Gussem, E.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K.; Sergeyev, S.; Bultinck, P.; Herrebout, W., J. Med. Chem. 2013, 56, 8903-8914.

Lewis Acid Mediated Vinyl-Transfer Reaction of Alkynes to N-Alkylimines by Using the N-Alkyl Residue as a Sacrificial Hydrogen Donor.  Malakar, C. C.; Stas, S.; Herrebout, W.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K., Chem.Eur. J. 2013, 19, 14263-14270.

Synthesis of 3-functionalized 3-methylazetidines.  Stankovic, S.; D'Hooghe, M.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K.; De Kimpe, N., Tetrahedron Lett. 2012, 53, 107-110.

An indium(III)-catalyzed synthesis of 4,4-dichloro-1-aryl-N-alkyl-1-yn-3-amines via an intermolecular C(sp2)-C(sp) bond formation.  Malakar, C. C.; Maes, B. U. W.; Tehrani, K. A., Adv. Synth. Catal. 2012, 354, 3461-3467.

Synthesis of Aryl(di)azinyl Ketones through Copper- and Iron-catalyzed Oxidation of the Methylene Group of Aryl(di)azinylmethanes.  De Houwer, J.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K.; Maes, B. U. W., Angew. Chem., Int. Ed. 2012, 51, 2745-2748.

Synthesis of 3-substituted benzo[g]isoquinoline-5,10-diones: a convenient one-pot Sonogashira coupling/iminoannulation procedure.  Van Aeken, S.; Verbeeck, S.; Deblander, J.; Maes, B. U. W.; Tehrani, K. A., Tetrahedron 2011, 67, 2269-2278.

Unexpected reaction of 2-amino-1,4-naphthoquinone with aldehydes: new synthesis of naphtho[2,1-d]oxazole compounds.  Van Aeken, S.; Deblander, J.; De Houwer, J.; Mosselmans, T.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K., Tetrahedron 2011, 67, 512-517.

Synthesis of 3-Methoxyazetidines via an Aziridine to Azetidine Rearrangement and Theoretical Rationalization of the Reaction Mechanism.  Stankovic, S.; Catak, S.; D'Hooghe, M.; Goossens, H.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K.; Bogaert, P.; Waroquier, M.; Van Speybroeck, V.; De Kimpe, N., J. Org. Chem. 2011, 76, 2157-2167.

Synthesis of 1-substituted 1,2,3,4-tetrahydrobenz[g]isoquinoline-5,10-diones.  Shinkevich, E.; Deblander, J.; Matthijs, S.; Jacobs, J.; De Kimpe, N.; Tehrani, K. A., Org. Biomol. Chem. 2011, 9, 538-548.

Synthesis of natural pyranonaphthoquinones and related antibiotic aza-analogues.  Jacobs, J.; Claessens, S.; Huygen, K.; Tehrani, K. A.; De Kimpe, N., Pure Appl. Chem. 2011, 83, 1651-1674.

A survey of synthetic routes towards 2-azaanthraquinones.  Jacobs, J.; Abbaspour Tehrani, K.; De Kimpe, N., Tetrahedron 2011, 67, 9459-9471.

Highly efficient one-pot synthesis of D-ring chloro-substituted neocryptolepines via a condensation-Pd-catalyzed intramolecular direct arylation strategy.  Hostyn, S.; Tehrani, K. A.; Lemiere, F.; Smout, V.; Maes, B. U. W., Tetrahedron 2011, 67, 655-659.