Side header image


The EUROSA project is coordinated by the University of Antwerp. It promotes the mobility of students, researchers, academic and administrative staff between South Africa and Europe. It offers mobility grants to South African  and European individuals to spend a period of study, research and/or teaching at one of the European partner institutions.

The EUROSA partnership is committed to contribute to the development of redressing past imbalances and to improve the participation rate of historically disadvantaged individuals in higher education. Capacity building and human development, with specific attention to vulnerable groups and excellent academic potential, are at the core of the project. It promotes the intercultural dialogue and international cooperation between the higher education institutions involved. Talented students from different regions and different social economic backgrounds will receive the unique opportunity to spend a period abroad and benefit linguistically, culturally and socially from this intercultural experience in a new learning environment.

The application call for South African masters, PhD, Postdocs and staff  on 18 November 2015 and closes on 13 March 2016. Info on the partner universities, the academic offer, application instructions and the online application form can be found on the project website.

European destinations

  • University of Antwerp
  • University of Bologna (Italy)
  • University of Graz (Austria)
  • Leipzig University (Germany)
  • Lund University (Sweden)
  • University of Malaga (Spain)
  • University of Montpellier II (France)
  • Tilburg University (Netherlands)
  • Utrecht University (Netherlands) 


International Relations office Gratiekapelstraat 10
2000 Antwerpen
Tel. +3232654886

Follow Us