Side header image

Who is who?

The Department of Research Affairs & Innovation integrates these units, each with their own Head of Unit: 

  • Grants Office (Anne Adams)
  • Valorisation Office (Jurgen Joossens)
  • Research Affairs Unit (Jord Hanus)
  • Antwerp Doctoral School (Pieter Spooren)

Furthermore, the Department of Research Affairs & Innovation, in close cooperation with ANET (ADBIB) represents the University of Antwerp in the Centre for R&D monitoring (ECOOM).