Is this your first higher education degree? The University of Antwerp offers high quality academic Bachelor programmes in different fields. All Bachelor programmes are taught in Dutch. A Bachelor programme equals 180 ECTS credits and takes three years to complete.

As of the academic year 2021-2022 the Faculty of Business and Economics and the Faculty of Social Science will offer one Bachelor programme in English: Bachelor of Social-Economic Sciences.

You already have a first higher education degree but you are looking for further opportunities? The University of Antwerp offers various Master programmes taught in English. A prior degree of at least three years (= a minimum of 180 ECTS credits) is a prerequisite for all Master programmes. 

The University of Antwerp also offers a wide variety of Advanced Master and Postgraduate programmes. Advanced master programmes comprise of 60 ECTS credits and provide specialisation opportunities for holders of a particular Master degree. A prior Master degree is a prerequisite for entry. Postgraduate studies involve study programmes of minimum 20 ECTS credits, awarded by a certificate. A degree is not awarded upon completion. 

All programmes at the University of Antwerp are regularly assessed through (inter)national quality review procedures.