CHLEL Members and Project Directors 2016-2018

OFFICERS (as of March 2016)

President: Ass. Professor Karen-Margrethe Lindskov Simonsen, Aarhus University, litkms@dac.au.dk
 
Vice-President:  Professor Mark Bennion Sandberg, Department of Scandinavian and Department of Film and Media, University of California, Berkeley, sandberg@berkeley.edu

Secretary:  Ass. Professor César Domínguez, Comparative Literature, Jean Monnet Chair, University of Santiago de Compostela, cesar.dominguez@usc.es 

Treasurer:  Professor Dirk Van Hulle, Department of Literature, University of Antwerp, Belgium, dirk.vanhulle@uantwerpen.be
 
COMMITTEE MEMBERS (as of March 2016)

Prof. Helena Buescu, Full Prof. of Comparative Literature, University of Lisbon, Departamento de Literaturas Românicas, hbuescu@fl.ul.pt

Prof. Massimo Fusillo, Literary Criticism and Comparative Literature, Università de l'Aquila, massimo.fusillo@gmail.com

Prof. Dr Dirk Göttsche, Professor of German, Nottingham University, dirk.goettsche@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof. Margaret-Anne Hutton, Prof. of French and Comparative Literature / Director of the Institute for Contemporary and Comparative Literature, University of St Andrews, mh80@st-andrews.ac.uk

Prof. Patrizia Lombardo, French, Comparative Literature and Film Studies & Affective Sciences, University of Geneva, Patrizia.Lombardo@unige.ch

Prof. Helga Mitterbauer, Chaire de Littérature allemande, Département de Langues et Lettres, Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB), helga.mitterbauer@ulb.ac.be

Prof. Dr. Birgit Neumann, Chair of Anglophone Literatures and Literary Translation, University of Düsseldorf, Birgit.Neumann@uni-duesseldorf.de

Prof. Thomas Pavel, Gordon J. Laing Distinguished Service Professor, University of Chicago, tgpavel@yahoo.com

Prof. Galin Tihanov, Comparative Literature, Queen Mary University of London, g.tihanov@qmul.ac.uk

Prof. Anja Tippner, Institut für Slawistik, Universität Hamburg, anja.tippner@uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Dr. Dirk Van Hulle, English Studies / Head of Department, University of Antwerp, dirk.van hulle@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Emer. Robert Weninger, German and Comparative Literature, King’s College London, Robert.weninger@kcl.ac.uk
 
PROJECT DIRECTORS AND ASSOCIATED EDITORS

A Comparative Literary History of Modern Slavery, Karen-Margrethe Simonsen, Aarhus University, litkms@cc.au.dk, Madeleine Dobie, Columbia University, mld2027@columbia.edu, Mads Anders Baggesgaard, Aarhus University, litmab@cc.au.dk

The Literary History of Writing Processes, Dirk van Hulle, University of Antwerp, dirk.vanhulle@uantwerpen.be

A Comparative Intermedial History of Literature in tbe Baroque Age, Massimo Fusillo, University of L’Àquila, massimo.fusillo@gmail.com, and Helga Mitterbauer, University of Brussels, helga.mitterbauer@ulb.ac.be

Latin Literatures in Medieval and Early Modern Times inside and outside Europe. A millennium history, Francesco Stella, Università degli Studi di Siena, Dipartimento di Filologia e Critica delle letterature antiche e moderne, Via Roma 56, 53100 Siena - Italy, Tel. 0577 234855 (int. 4855), Fax 0577 234839

Nordic Literatures, Steven Sondrup, Dept. of Comparative Literature, Brigham Young University, USA, sondrup@byu.edu, steven.sondrup@gmail.com; Mark Sandberg, Film Studies, University of California, Berkeley, USA, sandberg@berkeley.edu

Transatlantic Literatures, Jean-Marc Moura, Université Paris Ouest, Nanterre La Défense, France, jean-marc.moura@u-paris10.fr

Landscapes of Realism, Dirk Göttsche, University of Nottingham, dirk.goettsche@nottingham.ac.uk

Trans-Culture: Contemporary Literature and Migration in Europe, Fridrun Rinner, Comparative Literature, Université Aix-Marseille, France, fridrun.rinner@univ-amu.fr; Myriam Geiser, Département d’allemand, Université de Grenoble, France, myriam.geiser@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr; Jeanne E. Glesener, Institut de langue et de littératures luxembourgeoises, Université du Luxembourg, jeanne.glesener@uni.lu; Helga Mitterbauer, Département de Langues et Lettres, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium, helga.mitterbauer@ulb.ac.be; Franca Sinopoli, Dipartimento di Italinaistica e Spettacolo, « La Sapienza », University of Rome, Italy, franca.sinopoli@uniroma1.at; Sandra Vlasta, Gutenberg-Institut für Weltliteratur und schriftorientierte Medien, Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany, savlasta@uni-mainz.de