CHLEL Members and Project Directors 2019-2021

OFFICERS (as of January 2019)

President: Ass. Professor Karen-Margrethe Lindskov Simonsen, Aarhus University, litkms@dac.au.dk
 
Vice-President:  Professor Mark Bennion Sandberg, Department of Scandinavian and Department of Film and Media, University of California, Berkeley, sandberg@berkeley.edu

Secretary:  Prof. Helga Mitterbauer, Chaire de Littérature allemande, Département de Langues et Lettres, Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB), helga.mitterbauer@ulb.ac.be

Treasurer:  Professor Dirk Van Hulle, Department of Literature, University of Antwerp, Belgium, dirk.vanhulle@uantwerpen.be
 
COMMITTEE MEMBERS (as of January 2019)

Prof. Susana Isabel Arsénio Nunes Costa Araújo, FCT Senior Researcher with teaching and management responsibilities (CEC, Faculty of Letters, University of Lisbon (FLUL), s.i.a.araujo@gmail.com

Prof. Peter Arnds, Professor of German and Italian, Head of Italian Studies, Directo of the M.Phil Programme in Comparative Literature, Trinity College, Dublin, ARNDSP@TCD.IE

Prof. Santanu Das, Professor of Modern Literature and Culture and Senior Research Fellow at All Souls College, Oxford, santanu.das@kcl.ac.uk

Prof. Massimo Fusillo, Literary Criticism and Comparative Literature, Università de l'Aquila, massimo.fusillo@gmail.com

Prof. Jeanne E. Glesener, Associate Professor for Luxembourgish Literatures at the Institute of Luxembourgish Linguistics, Head of the Institute of Luxembourgish Language and Literature, University of Luxembourg,  Jeanne.glesener@uni.lu

Prof. Dr Dirk Göttsche, Professor of German, Nottingham University, dirk.goettsche@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof. Stefan Helgesson, Professor of English Literary Studies, Department of English, Stockholm University, stefan.helgesson@english.su.se

Prof. Margaret-Anne Hutton, Prof. of French and Comparative Literature / Director of the Institute for Contemporary and Comparative Literature, University of St Andrews, mh80@st-andrews.ac.uk

Prof. Paulo de Medeiros, Professor of Modern and Contemporary World Literature, Department of English and Comparative Literary Studies, Unviersity of Warwick, P.de-Medeiros@warwick.ac.uk

Prof. Florian Mussgnug, Associate Professor in Italian and Comparative Literature Director, UCL Comparative Literature Programme, School of European Languages, Culture and Society UCL, London, WC1E 6BT, United Kingdom, f.mussgnug@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Birgit Neumann, Chair of Anglophone Literatures and Literary Translation, University of Düsseldorf, Birgit.Neumann@uni-duesseldorf.de

Prof. Galin Tihanov, Comparative Literature, Queen Mary University of London, g.tihanov@qmul.ac.uk

PROJECT DIRECTORS AND ASSOCIATED EDITORS

A Comparative Literary History of Modern Slavery, Karen-Margrethe Simonsen, Aarhus University, litkms@cc.au.dk, Madeleine Dobie, Columbia University, mld2027@columbia.edu, Mads Anders Baggesgaard, Aarhus University, litmab@cc.au.dk

The Literary History of Writing Processes, Dirk van Hulle, University of Antwerp, dirk.vanhulle@uantwerpen.be

A Comparative Intermedial History of Literature in tbe Baroque Age, Massimo Fusillo, University of L’Àquila, massimo.fusillo@gmail.com, and Helga Mitterbauer, University of Brussels, helga.mitterbauer@ulb.ac.be

Latin Literatures in Medieval and Early Modern Times inside and outside Europe. A millennium history, Francesco Stella, Università degli Studi di Siena, Dipartimento di Filologia e Critica delle letterature antiche e moderne, Via Roma 56, 53100 Siena - Italy, Tel. 0577 234855 (int. 4855), Fax 0577 234839

Nordic Literatures, Steven Sondrup, Dept. of Comparative Literature, Brigham Young University, USA, sondrup@byu.edu, steven.sondrup@gmail.com; Mark Sandberg, Film Studies, University of California, Berkeley, USA, sandberg@berkeley.edu

Transatlantic Literatures, Jean-Marc Moura, Université Paris Ouest, Nanterre La Défense, France, jean-marc.moura@u-paris10.fr

Landscapes of Realism, Dirk Göttsche, University of Nottingham, dirk.goettsche@nottingham.ac.uk

Trans-Culture: Contemporary Literature and Migration in Europe, Fridrun Rinner, Comparative Literature, Université Aix-Marseille, France, fridrun.rinner@univ-amu.fr; Myriam Geiser, Département d’allemand, Université de Grenoble, France, myriam.geiser@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr; Jeanne E. Glesener, Institut de langue et de littératures luxembourgeoises, Université du Luxembourg, jeanne.glesener@uni.lu; Helga Mitterbauer, Département de Langues et Lettres, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium, helga.mitterbauer@ulb.ac.be; Franca Sinopoli, Dipartimento di Italinaistica e Spettacolo, « La Sapienza », University of Rome, Italy, franca.sinopoli@uniroma1.at; Sandra Vlasta, Gutenberg-Institut für Weltliteratur und schriftorientierte Medien, Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany, savlasta@uni-mainz.de