Organisational structure

The Faculty of Pharmaceutical, Biomedical and Veterinary Sciences has a decentralised structure, as you can see in the organisational chart below. The Dean is the head of the faculty, and receives support from the Dean's office. The Faculty Board is the highest decision-making body in the faculty. We have four programmes, organised by four separate Educational Commissions. The three departments are responsible for carrying out their own research. There are also several commissions for providing policy support.