Election procedure Members of the EAUH Board

Antwerp, September 2, 2022

According to the EAUH statutes Members of the EAUH Board shall be elected by the members of the Association in the Ordinary General Meeting. Every two years (nearly) half of the Board Members shall be elected for terms of four years each, and are eligible for re-election once. The next General Meeting will be held in Antwerp, on September 2, 2022, 18.30-19.30 hrs.

The EAUH Board has the following vacancies:

  • Marjaana Niemi (Finland, Tampere, former President)
  • Shane Ewen (UK, Leeds)
  • Mats Berglund (Sweden, Stockholm, Treasurer)
  • Peter Stabel (Belgium, Antwerp, President)
  • Vassilios Colonas (Greece, Thessaly)
  • Andrew May (Australia, Melbourne)

Only members of the EAUH (registration Rome Conference 2018 or Antwerp Conference 2022) can be nominated. Candidates for election shall be nominated by notice to the Secretary three months (deadline June 2- before the Ordinary General Meeting, the notification being signed by at least twelve current members of the EAUH

The notification includes the following:

  • Name and affiliation of the nominee
  • Short CV of the nominee (250 words maximum)
  • Twelve written signatures (scanned) of current members of the EAUH Board

Secretary: Manon van der Heijden (The Netherlands, Leiden): m.p.c.van.der.heijden@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Members of the Board (International Committee) of the EAUH

Peter Stabel (President), Antwerp)

peter.stabel@uantwerpen.be

Mats Berglund (Treasurer, Stockholm)

mats.berglund@historia.su.se

Manon van der Heijden (Secretary, Leiden)

m.p.c.van.der.heijden@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Marjaana Niemi (former President, Tampere)

marjaana.niemi@tuni.fi

Shane Ewen (Leeds)

s.ewen@leedsmet.ac.uk

Vassilios Collonas (Thessaly)

colonas10@gmail.com

Andrew May (Melbourne)

a.may@unimelb.edu.au

Andrea Pokludov√° (Ostrava)

pokludova@osu.cz

Mikkel Thelle (Aarhus)

iksmikkel@cas.au.dk

Christoph Bernhardt (Berlin)

christoph.bernhardt@leibniz-irs.de

Simon Gunn (Leicester) 

sg201@leicester.ac.uk

Nicolas Kenny (Burnaby)

nicolas.kenny@sfu.ca

Katalin Straner (Budapest)

k.straner@soton.ac.uk

Gabor Czoch (Budapest) 

gczoch@gmail.com

Jacek Purchla (Krakow)

j.purchla@mck.krakow.pl

Joan Roca i Albert (Barcelona)

rocajoan@bcn.cat

Ilaria Taddei (Grenoble)

ilaria.taddei@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr

Rosemary Wakemen (New York)

rwakeman@fordham.edu