The Department of Physics is part of the Faculty of Science of the University of Antwerp. It is headed by an elected chair of the department, vice chair, and a departmental council. For questions, you can always contact the secretary's office.

Research is carried out in various research groups, spread over Campus Groenenborger and Campus Drie Eiken.