Faculty


Prof dr Annemie Bogaerts
Room: B 2.09  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2377
e-mail: annemie.bogaerts@uantwerpen.be

Prof dr Erik C. Neyts
Room: B 2.10  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2388
e-mail: erik.neyts@uantwerpen.be

Emeriti and retired staff


em. Prof. dr. Renaat Gijbels

e-mail: renaat.gijbels@telenet.be

Luc Van 't dack
Room: B 2.06  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2343
e-mail: luc.vantdack@uantwerpen.be

Staff


dr Karen Leyssens
Room: B 2.08  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2353
e-mail: karen.leyssens@uantwerpen.be

Ing. Karel Venken
Room: B 2.11  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9264
e-mail: karel.venken@uantwerpen.be

Post-doctoral

dr. Maryam Aghaei
Room: B 2.05  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2360
e-mail: maryam.aghaei@uantwerpen.be


dr Kristof M. Bal
Room: B 2.28  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2369
e-mail: kristof.bal@uantwerpen.be

dr Charlotta Bengtson
Room: B 2.07  /  Tel: +32- (0)3 265 2362
e-mail: charlotta.bengtson@uantwerpen.be

dr James Creel
Room: B 2.33  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2383
e-mail: james.creel@uantwerpen.be

dr Hossein Ghorbanfekr
Room: G.U.210  /  Tel. +32 (0)3 265 3203
e-mail: hossein.ghorbanfekrkalashami@uantwerpen.be

dr Fanny Girard
Room: B 2.07  /  Tel: +32- (0)3 265 2362
e-mail: fanny.girard-sahun@uantwerpen.be

dr Yury Gorbanev
Room: B 2.11  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9264
e-mail: yury.gorbanev@uantwerpen.be

dr Sean Kelly
Room: B 2.33  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2383
e-mail: sean.kelly@uantwerpen.be

dr Ying-Shuang Liang
Room: B 2.33  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2383
e-mail: ying-shuang.liang@uantwerpen.be

dr Abraham Lin
Room: B 2.11  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9264
e-mail: abraham.lin@uantwerpen.be

dr Angela Privat Maldonado
Room: B 2.11  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9264
e-mail: angela.privatmaldonado@uantwerpen.be

dr Parisa Nematollahi
Room: B 2.30  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2346
e-mail: parisa.nematollahi@uantwerpen.be


dr. Georgi Trenchev
Room: B 2.29  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9263
e-mail: georgi.trenchev@uantwerpen.be

dr Patrick Vanraes
Room: B 2.11  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9264
e-mail: patrick.vanraes@uantwerpen.be

dr Maksudbek Yusupov
Room: B 2.32  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2382
e-mail: maksudbek.yusupov@uantwerpen.be

PhD-students


Hamid Ahmadi Eshtehardi
Room: B.2.29  /  el: +32 (0)3 265 9263
e-mail: hamid.ahmadieshtehardi@uantwerpen.be

Omar Biondo
Room: B 2.33  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2383
e-mail: omar.biondo@uantwerpen.be

Eline Biscop
Room: B 2.31  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2364
e-mail: eline.biscop@uantwerpen.be

Yannick Engelmann
Room: B 2.30  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2346
e-mail: yannick.engelmann@uantwerpen.be


Pepijn Heirman
Room: B 2.32  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2382
e-mail: pepijn.heirman@uantwerpen.be

Amin Jafarzadeh
Room: B 2.05  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2360
e-mail: amin.jafarzadeh@uantwerpen.be

Björn Loenders
Room: B 2.30  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2346
e-mail: bjorn.loenders@uantwerpen.be

Roel Michiels
Room: B 2.30  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2346
e-mail: roel.michiels@uantwerpen.be

Priyanka Shaw
Room: B 2.32  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2382
e-mail: priyanka.shaw@uantwerpen.be

Joachim Slaets
Room: B 2.07  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2362
e-mail: joachim.slaets@student.uantwerpen.be

Ivan Tsonev
Room: B 2.05  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2360
e-mail: ivan.tsonev@uantwerpen.be

Yannick Uytdenhouwen
Room: B 2.28  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2369
e-mail: yannick.uytdenhouwen@uantwerpen.be

Senne Van Alphen
Room: B 2.31  /  tel: +32 (0)3 265 2364
e-mail: senne.vanalphen@uantwerpen.be

Kevin van 't Veer
Room: B 2.29  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9263
e-mail: kevin.vantveer@uantwerpen.be

Claudia Verheyen
Room: B 2.31  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2364
e-mail: claudia.verheyen@uantwerpen.be

Ruben Verloy
Room: B 2.05  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2360
e-mail: ruben.verloy@uantwerpen.be

Vincent Vermeiren
Room: B 2.07  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2362
e-mail: vincent.vermeiren@uantwerpen.be

Rani Vertongen
Room: B 2.05  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2360
e-mail: rani.vertongen@uantwerpen.be

Elise Vervloessem
Room: B 2.31  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2364
e-mail: elise.vervloessem@uantwerpen.be

Bart Wanten
Room: B 2.05  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2360
e-mail: bart.wanten@uantwerpen.be

Joint PhD students, working mainly in another group


Zhaolun Cui
Room: B 2.28  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2369
e-mail: zhaolun.cui@student.uantwerpen.be

Joey De Backer
Room: D.S.421  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 9040
e-mail: joey.debacker@uantwerpen.be


Attila Kovacs
Room: B 2.33  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2383
e-mail: attila.kovacs@uantwerpen.be

Yi Luo
Room: B 2.28  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2369
e-mail: yi.luo@student.uantwerpen.be

Jinthe Van Loenhout
Room: D.T.433  /  Tel: +32 (0)3 265 2533
e-mail: jinthe.vanloenhout@uantwerpen.be

Hanne Verswyvel
Room: D.T.430   / Tel:
e-mail: hanne.verswyvel@uantwerpen.be