The μNEURO Consortium consists of seven established teams belonging to three faculties: the Faculty of Pharmaceutical, Biomedical and Veterinary Sciences, the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences and the Faculty of Science, Department of Physics. 

The research groups have highly complementary expertise in different research fields: neurological disorders, biomedical imaging, microscopic imaging and image and data analysis.