Organisational structure

The IMDO is managed by a multidisciplinary board of academics of the University of Antwerp, educating and researching in the field of the environment and sustainable development. Representatives of the faculties of Sciences, Political and Social Sciences, Medicine,  Law, Economics are member of the board of the IMDO.

The Chair is Prof. dr. Silvia Lenaerts (Faculty of Sciences), the deputy-chair is Prof. dr. Ilse Loots (Faculty of Political and Social Sciences), and Prof. dr. Pegie Cool (Faculty of Sciences) is the academic secretary.