Infla-Med Research Consortium of Excellence

The Infla-Med Research Consortium of Excellence conducts fundamental research to pathophysiological processes of inflammatory diseases by using a multidisciplinary approach.

The consortium participates in the frontline research domains 'Drug Discovery and Development' and 'Infectious Diseases' of the University of Antwerp.

Infla-Med team    

Infla-Med members: Prof. Dr. Guido De Meyer, Prof. Dr. Em. Christiaan Vrints, Prof. Dr. Anne-Marie Lambeir, Prof. Dr. Ingrid De Meester, Prof. Dr. Benedicte De Winter, Prof. Dr. Louis Maes, Prof. Dr. Patrick D'Haese, Prof. Dr. Koen Augustyns, Prof. Dr. Hein Heidbuchel, Prof. Dr. Pieter Van der Veken, Prof. Dr. Hans De Winter, Prof. Dr. Annemieke Smet, Prof. Dr. Peter Delputte, Prof. Dr. Guy Caljon, Prof. Dr. Paul Cos, Prof. Dr. Emeline Van Craenenbroeck, Prof. Dr. Wim Martinet, Prof. Dr. Gilles De Keulenaer, Prof. Dr. Vincent Segers, Prof. Dr. Pieter-Jan Guns, Dr. Maya Berg


Dr. Maya Berg
Infla-Med Research Manager
Campus Drie Eiken Building T
Office D.T.222
Universiteitsplein 1
2610 Wilrijk
Tel. +32 3 265 27 38