Side header image

Committee for Medical Ethics UZA-UAntwerp (CME)

The Ethics committee of Antwerp University Hospital advises on all ethical aspects in the context of patient care and scientific research. It is composed of doctors from within and outside the hospital, a lawyer, a pharmacologist, a nurse and an ethicist.

The operation and tasks of this committee were given legal definition in the Royal Decree of 12/08/1994.


Annelies Van Looy
Anniek Leeraert
Antwerp University Hospital (UZA)
Wilrijkstraat 10
2650 Edegem
Tel. +32 3 821 35 44
Fax +32 3 821 42 54