About PLECO

The Research Centre of Excellence Plants and Ecosystems (PLECO) is affiliated to the Faculty of Science. PLECO was created in 1975 by prof. Ivan Impens. Since 2000 prof. Reinhart Ceulemans is leading the research group, together with prof. Ivan Nijsprof. Ivan Janssensprof. Erik Verbruggen and prof. Matteo Campioli. The group has grown to more than 50 full- time members at the present. The overarching theme of the research group is the study of the effects of global changes – in the broadest meaning of the term – on plants and vegetations. Read more.

Events
  • 4
    Apr
    Masterclass Jane Lubchenco
    Lubchenco is a renowned marine biologist and former climate adviser to President Obama. She receives a honorary degree from the University of Antwerp and gives a masterclass Science Communication.



News



Contact

Prof. Reinhart Ceulemans -
spokesperson
Tel. +32 3 265 22 56
reinhart.ceulemans@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Ivan Nijs
ivan.nijs@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Ivan Janssens
ivan.janssens@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Erik Verbruggen
erik.verbruggen@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Matteo Campioli
matteo.campioli@uantwerpen.be

Administrative office - Nadine Calluy
Campus Drie Eiken - D.C.013
Universiteitsplein 1
BE-2610 Wilrijk
Tel. +32 3 265 22 53
nadine.calluy@uantwerp.be

Website - Laura Broeckx
laura.broeckx@uantwerpen.be