Organisation
About PLECO
Members
Vacancies
Student job
Research
Centre of Excellence PLECO
Centre of Excellence GCE
Research Projects
Research Topics
Academic Bibliography
PhD's
ERC Grants
ESFRI ICOS
Education
Master and Individual Projects
News and Events
Awards
In the Media
Photo Gallery

About PLECO

The Research Centre of Excellence Plants and Ecosystems (PLECO) is affiliated to the Faculty of Science. PLECO was created in 1975 by prof. Ivan Impens. Since 2000 prof. Reinhart Ceulemans is leading the research group, together with prof. Ivan Nijsprof. Ivan Janssens and prof. Erik Verbruggen. The group has grown to more than 50 full- time members at the present. The overarching theme of the research group is the study of the effects of global changes – in the broadest meaning of the term – on plants and vegetations. Read more.

Events
There are currently no upcoming events or newsitems.


News



Contact

Prof. Reinhart Ceulemans -
spokesperson
Tel. +32 3 265 22 56
reinhart.ceulemans@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Ivan Nijs
ivan.nijs@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Ivan Janssens
ivan.janssens@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Erik Verbruggen
erik.verbruggen@uantwerpen.be

Administrative office - Nadine Calluy
Campus Drie Eiken - C 0.13
Universiteitsplein 1
BE-2610 Wilrijk
Tel. +32 3 265 22 53
nadine.calluy@uantwerp.be

Website - Laura Broeckx
laura.broeckx@uantwerpen.be