About PLECO

The research group Plants and Ecosystems (PLECO) is affiliated to the Faculty of Science. PLECO was created in 1975 by prof. Ivan Impens. Prof. Reinhart Ceulemans was the head of the group and spokesperson from 2000 until September 2019. Since October 2019 prof. Ivan Nijs is leading the research group, together with prof. Ivan Janssensprof. Erik Verbruggen and prof. Matteo Campioli. The group has grown to more than 50 full- time members at the present. The overarching theme of the research group is the study of the effects of global changes – in the broadest meaning of the term – on plants and vegetations. Read more.

Events
  • 24
    Nov
    Dag van de Wetenschap
    Laat jouw nieuwsgierigheid de vrije loop en doe je tegoed aan straffe demo's, spannende experimenten en leuke workshops door vele UAntwerpen onderzoekers



Contact

Prof. Ivan Nijs
spokesperson

Tel. +32 3 265 22 57
ivan.nijs@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Ivan Janssens
ivan.janssens@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Erik Verbruggen
erik.verbruggen@uantwerpen.be

Prof. Matteo Campioli
matteo.campioli@uantwerpen.be

Prof. em. Reinhart Ceulemans
reinhart.ceulemans@uantwerpen.be

Administrative office - Nadine Calluy
Campus Drie Eiken - D.C.013
Universiteitsplein 1
BE-2610 Wilrijk
Tel. +32 3 265 22 53
nadine.calluy@uantwerp.be

Website - Laura Broeckx
laura.broeckx@uantwerpen.be