Side header image

Honorary degrees

Since 1985 the University of Antwerp has conferred honorary degrees annually.  

Masterclass Prof Muyembe

15 May 2019

April 2019

April 2019 

On Thursday 4 April 2019 the University of Antwerp confered its honorary degrees on four eminent scientists and Nobel Peace Prize winner 2018 Dr Denis Mukwege. The ceremony was preceded by master classes led by the honorary doctors. Read more