Honorary degrees POSTPONED

We regret to inform you that, due to the new stringent government measures in response to the Covid-19 crisis, the presentation ceremony of the honorary doctorates on 2 April 2020 has been postponed till a later date. Eredoctoraten

On Thursday 2 April 2020 at 4 p.m. the University of Antwerp will formally confer its honorary degrees.

Five international researchers will receive an honorary degree for scientific merit.

Prof Izzeldin Abuelaish, founder of 'Daughters for Life', will receive an honorary degree in recognition of his contributions to the empowerment of girls and young women through education. 

The ceremony will be preceded by masterclasses led by the honorary doctors.
(No classes in the morning and in the afternoon).