Side header image

Departments, research units, centres and institutes

The Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences consists of 13 departments/centres/institutes, subdivided into research units/centres.

Click on the department, research unit, centre or institute of your choice for more information about research, publications and so on.

Antwerp Surgical Training, Anatomy and Research Centre (ASTARC)

Cell Biology and Histology

Forensic Medicine

Collaborative Antwerp Psychiatric Research Institute (CAPRI)

Epidemiology and Social Medicine (ESOC)

Laboratory Experimental Medicine and Paediatrics (LEMP)

Medical Genetics (MEDGEN)

Molecular Imaging, Pathology, Radiotherapy & Oncology (MIPRO)

Thoracic Oncology Group Antwerp (TOGA) (in Dutch)

Nursing and Midwifery Sciences (V&V)

Primary and Interdisciplinary Care Antwerp (ELIZA) (in Dutch)

Rehabilitation Sciences and Physiotherapy (REVAKI)

Translational Neurosciences (TNW) 

Translational Pathophysiological Research (TPR)

Vaccine & Infectious Disease Institute (VAXINFECTIO)


Kristin Deby Campus Drie Eiken
Building S - Office S.153
Universiteitsplein 1
2610 WILRIJK (Antwerpen)
Tel. +32 3 265 25 40
Fax +32 3 265 25 01