Aim & Scope of EoS-1

"Symplectic techniques in differential geometry" is a joint project with Melanie Bertelson (ULB), Simone Gutt (ULB), Joel Fine (ULB), Joeri Van der Veken (KU Leuven), and Marco Zambon (KU Leuven), funded by the "Excellence of Science (EoS)" program of FWO/F.R.S-FRNS. The project started on Jan 1, 2018 and will end on Dec 31, 2023.

I often refer to it briefly as "EoS-1" in order to distinguish it from our second EoS project "Beyond symplectic geometry" (which is referred to as "EoS-2").

Events and Activities

Funded PhD students and postdocs

Please consult the webpages of the 6 involved professors at ULB, KU Leuven, and UAntwerpen. An overview of the "UAntwerpen EoS-1 team" can be found HERE.