Side header image

Department of Research Affairs & Innovation

VicerectorenThe Department of Research Affairs & Innovation (ADOC) operates in close cooperation with and under the direction of vice president of the Research Board Prof. Ronny Blust. He represents, supports and promotes the university’s research activities and research policy within the Flemish research landscape.

Also is the department under the direction of the vice president Valorisation and Development Prof. Silvia Lenaerts, in particular the Valorisation Office.
 

 

Units

Diensthoofden

As head of the Department of Research Affairs & Innovation, Tim Engels directs and coordinates the overall operation of the department, the Research Board and the IOF-council; he also assists in the implementation of the research, innovation and valorisation policy of the University of Antwerp. 

The Department of Research Affairs & Innovation integrates these units, each with their own Head of Unit: 

  • Grants Office (Anne Adams)
  • Valorisation Office (Jurgen Joossens)
  • Research Affairs Unit (Jord Hanus)

Furthermore, the Department of Research Affairs & Innovation, in close cooperation with ANET (ADBIB) represents the University of Antwerp in the Centre for R&D monitoring (ECOOM).

Valorisation Office

Jurgen Joossens dr. Jurgen Joossens
jurgen.joossens@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 30 25
- Head of Unit
 
Ellen Bogaert Ellen Bogaert
ellen.bogaert@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 37 20
- Manager Marketing & Events - Expert
 
Tom Bosschaerts dr. Tom Bosschaerts
tom.bosschaerts@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 91 60
- Valorisation Manager Life Sciences
 
Freya De Herdt 
freya.deherdt@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 93 07 
- Office Manager
Svetlana Samsonova dr. Svetlana Samsonova
svetlana.samsonova@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 88 87
- Projectcoordinator Port of the Future
Diane Stroobants Diane Stroobants
diane.stroobants@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 87 13
- Assistent IP-officer & Market Analyst
Barbara Tan Barbara Tan
barbara.tan@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 88 69
- Valorisation Manager Social Sciences and Humanities
Inge Torfs Inge Torfs
inge.torfs@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 92 76
- Coordinator Council for Industrial Research and Innovation Policy (IOF)
 
Iris Vanalest dr. Iris Vanaelst
iris.vanalest@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 88 35
- Market Analyst
 
Bram Verbinnen dr. Bram Verbinnen
bram.verbinnen@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 88 84
- Valorisation Manager Exact and Applied Sciences
Steven Vermeir dr. Steven Vermeir
steven.vermeir@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 30 36
- IP-officer
Françoise Wouters Françoise Wouters
francoise.wouters@uantwerpen.be
+32 3 265 30 21
- Data & Quality Manager
  tbd
+32 3 265 18 95
- Valorisation Manager Blue_App 

Contact

Department of Research Affairs & Innovation Campus Middelheim, Building A
A.140
Middelheimlaan 1
2020 Antwerp
Tel. +32 3 265 30 02
research@uantwerpen.be