Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences

Welcome to the Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences (FSS) of the University of  Antwerp comprises four Departments: Political Science, Communications Sciences, Sociology and Training and Education Sciences. We organise four bachelor programmes and ten masters in these disciplines. With roughly 3000 students and 300+ academic and administrative staff, we are one of the leading faculties in Flanders, Belgium. Although all of our programmes are Dutch taught programmes (with the exception of the English taught Master of Political Science), we do offer an interesting number of courses in English to facilitate the intra-European / global exchange of students (and staff). So if you are looking for a place to study for one or two semesters as an exchange student, take a look what we have to offer you! 

So, to cut it short: welcome!

Prof. dr. Petra MEIER, dean